View Single Post
Old 10-26-2009   #17 (permalink)
Cocker M
Contributing Member
 
Cocker M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 249
Thanks: 356
Thanked 148 Times in 77 Posts
Rep Power: 3 Cocker M is an unknown quantity at this point
Points: 4,318, Level: 9
Points: 4,318, Level: 9 Points: 4,318, Level: 9 Points: 4,318, Level: 9
Level up: 10%, 232 Points needed
Level up: 10% Level up: 10% Level up: 10%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FTA Angry Re: Google's Warning - THIS SITE MAY HARM YOUR COMPUTER

I'm a bit confused.....I have three accounts on my computer and one will allow me to get to this site without any problem but the other two get the stupid Google warning. Worst if I tell it to ignore warning the program does not let me go on the site but locks it up.

Here is the total comment when asked why this site is blocked:

Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for aaafta.com
What is the current listing status for aaafta.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 9 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 1162 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 10 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-10-21, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-10-21.
Malicious software includes 1 trojan(s).
Malicious software is hosted on 20 domain(s), including 87.248.180.0/, scanwebtech.com/, daddy-yankee.cn/.
10 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including 87.248.180.0/, cnn-bcc2.com/, third-eye-blind.com/.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS25847 (SERVINT).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, aaafta.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.

This said I can not get on the site no matter what I do. Yesterday I wanted to post a reply to Ladybbird's roof problem and site completely stopped my input. The same occurs when trying to send a pm. It just blocks the site again with Google's red screen. Eventually even after repeated clicks on the "ignore warning" the site is locked up.

Yet on this account the site is wide open.....anyone has a suggestion would be welcome?

Note; I am trying to get rid of my current account on my computer because of an annoying program called "O". Apparently this program was installed a long time ago by many companies to either facilitate the web browsing but eventually was also discovered as collecting your private information. The program does not work properly and all attempts to get rid of it have failed. It only shows up as a warning window upon restart or shutdowns as program not responding and if the end now key is not clicked the computer does not restart or shut down as demanded. So if you try to shutdown and go immediately the computer will idle for ever until I come back and press this button.

It is very frustrating......and I can't get rid of the account until I'm sure I will be allowed to all my site like this one. The only way I can at present is with this account. I called it Owner's account for your info.

__________________
A day is never completed unless you check this site!

All members need your donation to keep this site running
wake up! The site needs YOU!
Cocker M is offline   Reply With Quote